top of page
Scream of the Environment 2020

Entweder...

Nachruf

 

Schon 1913 fand in Bern (Schweiz) die erste internationale Naturschutz-Konferenz statt. Das Resultat, einen funktionierenden Entwicklungsprozess für die Erhaltung unserer Natur zu realisieren wurde nicht nur verfehlt, der Mensch hat einen Großteil der Natur seit dieser Konferenz unwiederbringlich vernichtet. Viele Tier- und Pflanzenarten sind bereits ausgestorben oder vom Aussterben bedroht, das Ökosystem Erde ist gefährdet.

 

Industriekonzerne orientieren sich, begleitet durch Korruption, auf Wachstum und Gewinn. Um auf dem Weltmarkt mithalten zu können, unterliegen ihre Produktions- und Herstellungsprozesse überwiegend der Verwendung billigster und umweltschädlicher Rohmaterialien; pures Gift für unsere Umwelt. Vereinbarungen, die zum Schutz der Umwelt getroffen wurden, werden vernachlässigt.

Informationslücken, mangelndes Wissen oder Umweltbewusstsein führen dazu, dass viele Großkonzerne und Lobbyisten ihre Macht weiter ausbauen können. Die Gesundheit von Mensch und Natur ist für sie zweitrangig; es zählt nur der Profit.

 

Von derartigen Praktiken müssen wir uns eindeutig distanzieren.

 

...oder

Auferstehung?

 

Es ist unsere Pflicht, uns für die Erhaltung und Verbesserung der Umwelt einzusetzen. Es scheint jedoch, dass die meisten Menschen sich nicht die Zeit nehmen, um tatsächlich nach Nachrichten, Informationen und Berichten über unsere Umwelt zu suchen. Wir alle haben unsere täglichen Probleme zu lösen, die Nachrichten sind voll von Informationen über politische Entscheidungen, die niemand nachvollziehen kann. Doch diese Art von Informationen beherrschen unsere Gedanken und es bleibt keine Zeit mehr für Recherchen und Studien über aktuelle Entwicklungen in unserer Umwelt.

 

So wurde die Idee geboren, Sie um Ihre Unterstützung zu bitten. Als Guardian of the Environment haben wir Verpflichtungen zu erfüllen. Eine davon ist die Verbreitung von Aktualisierungen und Berichten über die gegenwärtige Umweltsituation weltweit durch unseren Newsletter.

 

Helfen Sie uns dabei, diese News zu sammeln, um sie unseren Lesern und Mitgliedern weltweit zu vermitteln.

Reale Umweltprobleme

-um nur wenige zu nennen-

Wir schreiben den 18. Mai 2021, um 11:07 Uhr

 

Auf der Website https://www.worldometers.info/, haben wir die folgenden Daten registriert

(vier vollendete Monate und achtzehn Tage des Jahres 2021):

  1. gesendete E-Mails dieses Jahr                                                                                              37.367.204.895.509

  2. Waldverlust dieses Jahr                                                                             in Hektar            1.957.853

  3. In die Umwelt abgegebene giftige Chemikalien                                 in Tonnen          3.686.636

  4. Verhungerte Menschen dieses Jahr                                                                                     4.210.254

  5. Übergewichtige Menschen auf der Erde                                                                            1.710.366.058

  6. Tote durch verunreinigtes Wasser                                                                                        317.018

  7. Tote durch Luftverschmutzung gemäß WHO 01.05.2018                                            7 Millionen Menschen*1

         Tote durch Luftverschmutzung gemäß Medical News Today

         30.03.2020                                                                                                                                                 8,8 Millionen Menschen*2

    8. Weltwassertag 2021 kein regelmäßiger Zugang zum Wasser                                      2,2 Milliarden Menschen

    9. Betroffene Länder extremer Wasserknappheit                                                                33*3

 

*1 https://www.dw.com/de/luftverschmutzung-t%C3%B6tet-sieben-millionen-menschen-pro-jahr/a-43610473

(Pressemitteilung 1. Mai 2018)

*2 https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/air-pollution-may-be-a-leading-global-cause-of-death

(Pressemitteilung 30. März 2020)

*3 https://www.vice.com/de/article/kb7vjv/diese-laender-werden-2040-am-staerksten-unter-der-wasserknappheit-leiden-278

Während die WHO im Jahr 2018 7 Millionen Todesfälle durch Luftverschmutzung veröffentlichte, sind die tatsächlichen Zahlen laut Medical News Today vom 30. März 2020 zunehmend alarmierend:

 

"Neue Untersuchungen haben ergeben, dass die Luftverschmutzung weltweit eine der häufigsten Todesursachen ist, weit vor Rauchen, Malaria und anderen wichtigen Faktoren.

 

Die Studie ergab, dass Luftverschmutzung eine der wichtigsten globalen Todesursachen ist. Die Forscher schätzen, dass im Jahr 2015 etwa 8,8 Millionen Menschen an den Folgen der Luftverschmutzung starben. Dies entspricht einer Verkürzung der weltweiten Lebenserwartung um durchschnittlich fast 3 Jahre."*2

 

*2 https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/air-pollution-may-be-a-leading-global-cause-of-death

(Übersetzt aus dem Englischen, Pressemitteilung 30. März 2020)

Polluted Water

Alle 2,6 Sekunden 

 

stirbt in unserer Welt 

 

ein Mensch -

 

verursacht durch 

 

wasserbedingte 

 

Krankheiten oder 

 

Hunger

Time is running out

Informations- und Bildquellen: https://www.worldometers.info/

Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe

 

Die Schifffahrt ist der schmutzigste Industriezweig der Welt mit den höchsten Schadstoffwerten. 30 Frachtschiffe, 100 Flugzeuge und 5600 Lastwagen. Täglich eine enorm hohe Umweltbelastung.

Nuklearkatastrophen

Chernobyl copy

Am 26. April 1986 passierte im Kernkraftwerk Tschernobyl eine Superkatastrophe. Die Reaktorhülle explodiert, Trümmer und radioaktives Material werden nach außen geschleudert und eine nukleare Wolke breitet sich über weite Teile Europas aus.

Picture Source: Wikipedia
Fukushima copy

Die größte Atomkatastrophe seit Tschernobyl hätte vermieden werden können - dies ist das Fazit einer Studie über Geschichte, Konstruktion und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen des Kernkraftwerks Fukushima Daiichi.

Worldwide Contamination of our Waters

Oceans.png
Oceans2.png

Antarktis

 

Die Erwärmung auf der Antarktischen Halbinsel hat im Vergleich zu den vorindustriellen Temperaturen bereits 1,5°C überschritten. Aufgrund der steigenden Temperaturen breiten sich am Südpol Algen aus, die das Eis grün oder rot färben.

Ice melts

Verheerende Brände

Fire-Destruction

2015: Waldbrände in Indonesien

Australien Bushfire

2019/2020: Buschbrände in Australien
Bilder-Quelle: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bushfires_in_Australia

Bhopal
Bhopal
Aral Sea

1984  Bhopal 

Laut indischen Behörden, wurden 10.000 bis 12.000 Menschen getötet.

 

Bhopal-Aktivisten und Gesundheitsbehörden sagen, dass im Laufe der Jahre mehr als 20.000 Menschen an gasbedingten Krankheiten wie Lungenkrebs, Nierenversagen und Lebererkrankungen gestorben sind. 

 

Die indischen Behörden schätzen, dass in den letzten 20 Jahren fast 600.000 weitere Menschen erkrankt sind oder Babys mit angeborenen Defekten zur Welt gebracht wurden ...

 

8 Beispiele, von Tausenden ...

                                                                  ... eine unendliche Geschichte

 

2011    Japan

2010  Ölpest im Golf von Mexiko

2008  5 riesige Plastikstrudel

1989    Exxon Valdez

1986    Tschernobyl

1984    Bhopal

1976    Seveso

1960   Aral Sea

Informations- und Bildquellen:

https://www.worldometers.info/

https://www.Bhopal_gas_disaster_girl_by_pablo_bartholomew.jpg

Wir wollen, dass Ihre Stimme gehört wird!

 

Helfen Sie uns, diese Nachrichten zu sammeln: Senden Sie uns Links, Nachrichten und Informationen über Ihre Umwelt, direkt aus der Gegend, in der Sie gerade diesen Artikel lesen! Nachrichten, die Sie heute oder kürzlich gelesen haben. Unter unserer Umweltbibliothek soll eine Sammlung von der Umwelt-News entstehen, mit Links zu entsprechenden Webseiten, mit Bildern und kurzen Erklärungen. Senden Sie uns diese Berichte. Artikel, die in der Weltpresse gar nicht oder nur marginal erwähnt werden, oder einmal erwähnt und wieder in Vergessenheit geraten sind. Es müssen nicht nur schlechte Nachrichten sein; gute Nachrichten über positive Veränderungen oder Berichte von Menschen, die aktiv etwas für unsere Natur tun, sind sehr willkommen! Welche Art von Nachricht Sie uns auch immer mitteilen möchten, achten Sie bitte darauf, dass die Quelle wahr und zuverlässig ist und dass Sie keine Rechte des geistigen Eigentums verletzt werden.

 

Ihre Nachricht kann in unserem News Centre und/oder in unserer „Umweltbibliothek“ veröffentlicht werden.

 

Werden Sie jetzt aktiv! Werden Sie ein Guardian of the Environment und helfen Sie uns, Themen und aktuelle Informationen über unsere Umwelt zu sammeln und zu verbreiten. Beteiligen Sie sich aktiv am Aufbau unserer weltweiten Umweltbibliothek und senden Sie uns Zeitungsartikel und Umweltberichte aus Ihrer Umgebung:

Senden Sie uns Ihre Umwelt-News

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf, wir werden Ihnen so schnell wie möglich antworten.

Upload File
Upload File

Thanks for submitting!

Upload File
Upload File
Upload File

Allgemeine Bestimmungen:

 

Mit der Übermittlung von Dokumenten, Links und Veröffentlichungen an Blue Building Environmental Organisation bestätigt der Absender, dass er damit einverstanden ist, dass die Blue Building Environmental Organisation diese auf ihrer Homepage unter News Centre und/oder in Ihrer Umweltbibliothek veröffentlicht, um weltweit das Bewusstsein für unsere Umweltsituation zu schärfen. Der Einsender bestätigt, dass er keine Rechte an geistigem Eigentum, wie z.B. das Urheberrecht, verletzt und keine geheimen oder vertraulichen Dokumente übermittelt hat.

 

Der Artikel soll kurz und informativ sein. Entsprechende Fotos sind erwünscht. Mit der Einreichung dieser Fotos erklärt sich der Einsender damit einverstanden, dass die Blue Building Environmental Organisation diese veröffentlicht. Der Name/Herkunftsland des Einsenders und auch die entsprechenden Links zur Reportage werden als Referenz genannt. Auf Wunsch kann der Name des Übermittlers als Pseudonym oder in Kurzform (beispielsweise Max Mustermann als M. Mustermann aus Land XYZ) veröffentlicht werden. In diesem Fall bittet Blue Building Environmental Organisation um entsprechende Mitteilung in der 'Ihre Nachricht' - Zeile.

 

Die Blue Building Environmental Organisation kann keine Haftung für das zur Verfügung gestellte Material übernehmen. Blue Building Environmental Organisation behält sich ferner das Recht vor, die Artikel vor Veröffentlichung einer Überprüfung zu unterziehen (Fake-News) und kann die Veröffentlichung ohne Angabe von Gründen ablehnen. Sollte sich ein bereits veröffentlichter Artikel zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt als inhaltlich bedenklich erweisen, behält sich Blue Building Environmental Organisation vor, den veröffentlichten Artikel umgehend zu entfernen. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu den Haftungsausschluss.

 

Derzeit können nur Einsendungen in deutscher und englischer Sprache berücksichtigt werden. Der Autor bzw Übermittler des Artikels erhält keine finanzielle Entschädigung oder andere Vorteile.

bottom of page

top of page
Scream of the Environment 2020 copy.jpg

Either...

Obituary

 

The first international conference on nature conservation took place in Bern (Switzerland) as early as 1913. The result, to establish a functioning development process for the conservation of our nature, was not only missed, but mankind has irretrievably destroyed a large part of nature since this conference. Many animal and plant species are already extinct or threatened with extinction, the ecosystem Earth is endangered.

 

Industrial corporations, accompanied by corruption, are oriented towards growth and profit. In order to keep up on the world market, their production and manufacturing processes are predominantly subject to the use of the cheapest and most environmentally harmful raw materials; pure poison for our environment. Agreements made to protect the environment are neglected.

Information gaps, lack of knowledge or environmental awareness lead to many large corporations and lobbyists being able to further expand their power. The health of humans and nature is secondary for them; only profit counts.

 

We must clearly distance ourselves from such practices.

 

...or

Resurrection?

 

It seems that most people do not take the time to actually search for news, information and reports on our environment. We all have our daily problems to solve, the news is full of information about political decisions that no one can comprehend or even agree with. This kind of information dominates our thoughts and there is no time left for research and studies about current developments in our environment.

 

That’s when the idea was born to ask for your support. As Guardians of the Environment, we all have an obligation to fulfil. One of them is to disseminate updates and reports on the current environmental situation worldwide through our newsletter.

 

Help us collect this news to share with our readers and members worldwide.

Real Environmental Problems

-just to name a few-

It is 18 May 2021, the time is 11:07 am

 

On the website https://www.worldometers.info/, we have read the following dates

(four completed months and eighteen days of the year 2021):

  1. E-mails sent this year                                                                                                              37,367,204,895,509

  2. Forest loss this year                                                                                    in hectares         1,957,853

  3. Toxic chemicals released into the environment                                  in tons                3,686,636

  4. Starving people this year                                                                                                       4,210,254

  5. Overweight people on earth                                                                                                 1,710,366,058

  6. Deaths due to contaminated water                                                                                     317,018

  7. Deaths from air pollution according to WHO 01.05.2018                                            7 Million people*1

       Deaths from air pollution according to Medical News Today 

       30.03.2020                                                                                                                              8.8 Million people*2

    8. World Water Day 2021, deaths from no regular access to water                                2.2 Billion people

    9. Affected countries of extreme water scarcity                                                                   33*3

 

*1 https://www.dw.com/de/luftverschmutzung-t%C3%B6tet-sieben-millionen-menschen-pro-jahr/a-43610473

(press release May 1, 2018)

*2 https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/air-pollution-may-be-a-leading-global-cause-of-death

(press release March 30, 2020)

*3 https://www.vice.com/de/article/kb7vjv/diese-laender-werden-2040-am-staerksten-unter-der-wasserknappheit-leiden-278

However, while the WHO published 7 million deaths from air pollution in 2018, the actual numbers are increasingly alarming, according to Medical News Today, published on March 30, 2020:

 

"New research has found that air pollution is one of the leading causes of death worldwide, far surpassing smoking, malaria, and other significant factors

 

The study found that air pollution is one of the major global causes of death. The researchers estimate that during 2015, around 8.8 million people died as a consequence of air pollution. This represents the shortening of global life expectancy by almost 3 years, on average."*2

 

*2 https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/air-pollution-may-be-a-leading-global-cause-of-death

(press release March 30, 2020)

Polluted Water

A human dies

 

every 2.6 seconds

 

in our world -

 

caused by water related

 

diseases

 

or

 

hunger.

Information Source: https://www.worldometers.info/

Help for self-help, or Capacity Building

 

Shipping - the dirtiest industry in the world with the highest pollution levels. 30 cargo ships, 100 planes and 5600 trucks. An enormously high environmental impact every day.

Nuclear Disasters

Chernobyl copy.jpg

On April 26, 1986, the Chernobyl nuclear power plant experienced a super disaster. The reactor shell explodes, debris and radioactive material are hurled outwards and a nuclear cloud spreads over large parts of Europe.

Picture Source: Wikipedia
Fukushima copy.jpg

The biggest nuclear disaster since the Chernobyl meltdown could have been avoided. This is the conclusion of a study about history, design and safety measures of the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant.

Worldwide Contamination of our Waters

Atomic Waste
Oil Spills

Antarctica

 

The warming on the Antarctic Peninsula has already exceeded 1.5°C compared to pre-industrial temperatures. Because of the rising temperatures, algae are spreading at the South Pole, colouring the ice ...

Ice melts

Devastating Fires

Fire-Destruction

2015: Forest fires in Indonesia

Australien Bushfire

2019/2020: Bush Fires Australia

Picture Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bushfires_in_Australia

Bhopal
Bhopal
Aral Sea

1984  Bhopal 

 

Indian officials say 10,000 to 12,000 people were killed. 

 

Bhopal activists and health workers say more than 20,000 people have died over the years due to gas-related illnesses, such as lung cancer, kidney failure and liver disease. 

 

Indian officials estimate that nearly 600,000 more have become ill or had babies born with congenital defects over the last 20 years .... 

    

8 samples, of thousand's ...

                                                                                ... a never ending story

 

2011 Japan

2010 Oil spill gulf of Mexico

2008  5 huge plastic vortex

1989 Exxon Valdez

1986 Tschernobyl

1984 Bhopal

1976 Seveso

1960 Aral Sea

Information & Picture Sources:

https://www.worldometers.info/

https://www.Bhopal_gas_disaster_girl_by_pablo_bartholomew.jpg

We want your voice to be heard!

 

Help us collect this news: send us links, reports and information about your environment, directly from the area where you are reading this article! News you read today or recently. In our Environmental Library we want to collect environmental news from all over the world, with links to relevant websites, with pictures and short explanations. Send us these reports. Articles that are not mentioned at all or only marginally in the world press, or mentioned once and forgotten again. It does not only have to be bad news; good news about positive changes or reports about people who are actively doing something for our nature are very welcome! Whatever kind of news you would like to share with us, please make sure that the source is true and reliable and that you do not violate any intellectual property rights. Your message can be published in our News Centre and/or in our Environmental Library.

 

As guidelines for publications, the Terms and Conditions shall apply.

Become active now! Become a Guardian of the Environment and help us to collect and disseminate issues and current information about our environment. Participate actively creating our worldwide Environmental News Library, and send us newspaper articles and environmental reports from your area.

Thank you.

Your Blue Building Environmental Organisation - Team

Guardians of the Environment

Send us your Environmental News

Get in touch by filling out the form. We’ll respond as soon we can.

Upload File
Upload File

Thanks for submitting!

Upload File
Upload File
Upload File

Terms and Conditions:

 

By submitting documents, links and publications to the Blue Building Environmental Organisation, the sender confirms that he/she agrees to the Blue Building Environmental Organisation publishing them on its homepage under News Centre and/or in our Environmental Library in order to raise awareness of our environmental situation worldwide. The sender confirms that he/she has not infringed any intellectual property rights, such as copyright, and has not submitted any secret or confidential documents.

 

The article should be short and informative. Appropriate photographs are encouraged. By submitting these photos, the sender agrees that the Blue Building Environmental Organisation may publish them. The name/country of origin of the sender and also the corresponding links to the reportage will be mentioned as a reference. If desired, the name of the sender can be published as a pseudonym or in short form (e.g. John Doe as J. Doe from Country XYZ). In this case, please notify the Blue Building Environmental Organisation accordingly in the 'Your Message' line.
 

The Blue Building Environmental Organisation cannot accept any liability for the material provided. Blue Building Environmental Organisation also reserves the right to check the articles before publication (fake news) and may refuse publication without giving reasons. Should an article that has already been published prove to be questionable in terms of content at a later date, Blue Building Environmental Organisation reserves the right to remove the published article immediately. Please note the Disclaimer.

 

At present, only submissions in English and German can be considered. The author or submitter of the article will not receive any financial compensation or other benefits.

bottom of page